Another day

Fast went well the other day and exercise has been pretty good.  Its been nice doing the evening session at the gym.

Had a little slip last night, or more accurately, I came hurtling towards the Earth like a giant asteroid and plummeted into the planet obliterating everything.  Went to the local Toby Carvery after the gym and it was curry night.  So, not only did I have a full roast dinner with all the trimmings like stuffing etc but also had a plateful of chicken saag tikka.  It was very tasty though.  The results this time, I spent the evening with a bloated belly, burping alot and woke up this morning to find that I was 1.5kg heavieer than yesterday morning.  But again, it’s a learning experience, the exercise helps but it really is the food that keeps the body in shape and to the weight we like.  It is a shame though as stuffing is one of my favorite foods, I was even tempted to go back up for just a plate of stuffing with sauces (which I have done in the past).  If anyone knows a ED friendly way of making a tasty stuffing I would love to try it out :-).  I am currently trying to find a good recipe for ED yorkshires, so far best I have are wheat and gluten-free but still with diary.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another day

  1. Sue Tylcoat says:

    Well – what can I say?! :o) Gym – great, well done, roast dinner AND curry? well – best forgotten – move on!

    I think ED Yorkshires are nearly impossible – non wheat flour – fair enough, but non-dairy? Mmmm – maybe that oat milk I’ve seen in supermarkets? Or soya milk perhaps – if you get the “light” version? Worth a try. As for stuffing – no problem at all – just make bread with almond flour (recipes are all over the internet, but I recommend Elana’s Pantry http://www.elanaspantry.com/gluten-free-bread-20/ and use the breadcrumbs to make stuffing as usual. To make mine, I fry a chopped onion, add fresh chopped herbs (whatever), add breadcrumbs. Take off heat, beat in one egg. Place in buttered dish and cook in oven for about 25 minutes. Yummy yummy!

    • schellinho says:

      How strange???? For some reason, WordPress put your reply as Spam. Silly thing. I was thinking that ED Yorkshires would be a bit impossible. I use the oat milk myself and have done for a year now with my porridge but cant make Yorkshires from it as Claire is Gluten and Wheat intolerent so no oats :-(. Thanks for the link to the gluten free bread, we have discussed a few times about making our own bread so I may give that one a go soon and then roast dinner will be all mine :-). Have to admit, I had another roast today, Claire’s mum always cooks one on a Sunday. Most Sundays this month though we have been away from the house therefore this was the first full roast I had at home. Hope things are going well with you.

Leave a comment