Day 7

Day 7 for me was a complete non event in terms of MAP.  After what happened Saturday evening, I ended up getting only 2 hours sleep.  When I awoke, I made the decision that I would try out the local track and do my first sprint session in 4 months.  However I was still not feeling in that good a mood and was very down.  But after a lovely bonding session and a let out of emotion (lol, very strange for me) my whole mood changed and I was, and still am, the happiest man alive :-). 

So, I went to the track, feeling very good and looking forward to how it would go.  Claire came with me, first time she has got to see me train.  The session was 2x60m, 2x80m, 2x100m and 2×120.  I felt very loose on the shorter runs, not quick though, but that is to be expected.  On the longer runs, I fatigued very quickly.  The after effects of the session were that my legs ached a hell of a lot.

After the whole show of emotion in the morning, I decided that I would miss MAP for the day, not because I was feeling lazy, but that I wanted to spend all day with Claire with no distractions at all.  I did stick to ED3.o though, except, didn’t start the wave yet.

I’ll be putting my progress on here later with updated pics, along with Day 8 blog 🙂

Join in at http://www.londonpersonaltrainingstudio.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 7

  1. Andrew says:

    Sorry to hear that things have been rough. I’ve emailed you. All my best.

Leave a comment