Day 8 and 9 and Updated Measurements

So, managed to get back into all the routines yesterday.  Though did find the exercises very hard, especially the pyramid.  Using the much heavier weights is a bummer for that one lol.  I also started the wave, though at about 8pm I got a weird taste in my mouth, one from not having anything with flavour in it all day. 

Today, the exercises went pretty well, I upped the weight for the ICP to 13kg, and this went very well.  The pyramid, once again, I found very hard.  Both times only getting to level 4 on the way up.  Had a few minutes left but was struggling to lift anything at all.  I am wondering if it would be best to drop a lot of the weight for this circuit so that I can get the reps done, or keep the weight high, therefore complete less of the sets, but every set will push me.  That might be a question I will have to put to the forum 🙂

Went and met Claire for lunch today and the pub were very good with the food, I mentioned all the bits from my choice that I couldn’t have (like chips, tomato, peas and onion rings) and they gave me alternatives, had a lovely salad with my gammon and also extra eggs 🙂

On to the updated measurements. 

  • Body weight – 74.9kg/165.1lbs  down 5.3lbs 🙂
  • Chest – 37in  same
  • Belly button – 34in down 1 inch
  • Butt – 39in down half an inch
  • Upper arm – 11.5in down half an inch
  • Thigh 4in from knee – 19in same
  • Thigh 8in from knee – 22in up half an inch

New pictures

Not bad so far, lots more improvements to go though 🙂

Join in over at http://www.londonpersonaltrainingstudio.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 8 and 9 and Updated Measurements

  1. Deb says:

    Coming along nicely there : )
    I think I’d probably drop the weight a little for the Pyramid and try to get a bit further. The idea is to sort of get a cardio workout as well as the strength.

Leave a comment