Day 10

For some reason, this round of the MAP is harder than any I have done before.  I’m struggling with motivation, getting cravings for cream buns and coke, and keep putting off workouts till later and later in the day.

I changed the order of the work outs too today, doing Power Circuit first then ICP then Meltdown.  The Power Circuit I am getting through well every time, but the ICP didn’t go as well.  I only managed to finish 3 rounds before putting the weights down and saying no more :-(.  Last time I did MAP there was not a single time that I did less than the 5 and sometimes even did 6 rounds.  I did finish the Meltdown today, which I haven’t done the last two times.  Though I did not start it till around 8pm.  Normally I have done all 4 work outs by half 5.  As I had left it so late to do this one, it left no time for the cardio session.

I am also finding that my energy has dropped off a lot, and I struggled with the push ups during the Meltdown, on the last set I only managed 8.

Food has been good though.  The addition of fruit and juice back into the diet helped with the strange taste and feeling in my mouth from the last couple days.  However, I did see a lovely cream filled finger donut, it was huge and looked so good. 

I cooked dinner for us all tonight (that’s me Claire and her parents).  I made a Chicken Makhani curry, from scratch.  Turned out good, though still room for improvement on it.  I did want to eat some of the garlic bread that was on the table though.

One of the reasons that I think I am lacking with motivation is that in my head I saw this program to be a good thing to do whilst Claire gave up smoking.  However, Claire is now smoking again and thus my motivation dropped.  It’s like Claire gave up, so what’s the point me continuing with this.  I am sticking as well as I can to the program and Claire keeps telling me that my body has improved a lot.

I hope everyone is fairing better on the program right now 🙂

Check out http://www.londonpersonaltrainingstudios.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment